User Registration
or Cancel


Under 9 Purple Lightning Premiership Winners 2011 

Congratulations to the Under 9 Purple and Gold teams who played in the Lightning Premiership weekend on Sunday, the 15th May. The boys played in cold, muddy conditions and tried their best all day.U9 P lightning premiers

The purple team won all their 4 games and came away with the Lightning Premiership for all their hard effort. Congratulations on a great achievement, and well done to both teams.

Under 14 Gold Pr14 Gold premiersemiers 2011

Congratulations to the under 14 Gold team on capping off a fantastic year by winning the 2011 Grand Final.  It has been a great year for the boys and Sunday saw them have a well deserved win and become premiers. They kicked 6 goals to 2 in the 1st quarter and then held the lead for the rest of the game to win by 16 points.

Under 14D Grand Final - Vermont Gold 9.12.66 def Eastern Lions 7.8.50

Goals: Grima 2, Harbinson 2, Magro 2, Pemberton, Henry, Collins

Best: Wong, Zita, Dore, Kounelis, Hudson, Mayne

Eastern rangesVermont Players in Eastern Ranges Development Squad

Congratulation to Jordan Vassis, Sam Weideman, Jordan Smith and Tadj Takla from the Under 14 Purple team on making the Eastern Ranges Under 15 development squad. Well done on a great achievement.


Bailey EFL B  FBailey Hotker wins EFL Best and Fairest

Congratulations to Bailey Hotker from the under 14 Purple side on winning the 2011 Under 14A EFL Best and Fairest award. Bailey (pictured with club president Michael Rennie), polled 23 votes to win the award by one vote from Jayden Schille of Croydon. Well done Bailey, from all at the VJFC, on a great achievement.


VJFC 2011 End of Season Trophies for U/11 to U/16

1437502 1 O

Under 11

Best & Fairest - Xavier Fry

1st Runner Up B&F - Dillon McDonald

2nd Runner Up B&F - Lucas Vassis

Most Improved - Cameron Gatt

Most Determined - Jackson Pallotta

Coaches Award - Zane Gelsi

Under 12

Best & Fairest - Justin Ridley

Runner Up - Aiden Hotker

Most Consistent - Joel Smith

Most Determined - Jack Crough

Most Improved - Blake DiMedio & Aaron Bell

Coaches Award - Dylan Olley


Under 13

Best & Fairest: Anthony Vujovic

1st runner up: James Krikas

2nd runner up: Hamish McGowan

Most Consistent: Jordan Wright

Coaches Award: Dennis Stamatopoulos

Best in Finals: Anthony Vujovic


Under 14 Purple

Best & Fairest: Bailey Hotker & Sam Weideman (Tie for 1st)

Runner Up: Jordan Vassis

Best Team Player: Luke Stratton

Most Consistant: Jordan Smith

Most Determined: Max Healey

Coaches Award: Tom Rennie

Most Improved: Shannon O'Meara

Best Finals Player: Sam Weideman & Jordan Vassis


Under 14 Gold

Best & Fairest – Jonathon Toscano

Runner-up Best & fairest – Lincoln Wong & Liam Pemberton

3rd Best & fairest – Brody Harbinson

Most Improved – Nick Collins

Coach's award – Tris Brown


Under 15 Purple

Best & Fairest: Rory Sheridan-Ferrie

1st Runner Up: Shehan Kudage-Don

2nd Runner Up: Pat Stanton

Most Consistent: Daniel Nielson

Most Improved: Jonathan O'Carroll

Coach's Award: Ryan Phillips

Best in Finals: Fraser Walker

Under 15 Gold

Best and Fairest: Sam Nee and Daniel Shell (Tie)

Runner up Best and Fairest: Daniel Stephens

Most Determined: Gavin Carusi

Most Consistent: Nick Eggleton

Most Improved: Michael Franklin

Best Clubman: James Toskic

Best in Finals: Michael Houban

Under 16

Best & Fairest:- Joseph Fisher

Runner Up:- Jake Lacriarde

Equal 3rd:- Brook Kainey & Michael Carroll

Most Improved:- Rory Lehmann

Most Determined:- Tyson Hyams

Coaches Trophy:- James Jacobson